249,00 kn

RELEASE DATE:28.05.2021.
• First time ever released on red transparent vinyl! Exclusive colored LP!
• 16th Anniversary of Rockabilly Riot! Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records – Exclusive Vinyl Reissue
• Brian Setzer has a very loyal and engaged fan base with 302k+ Facebook/28k+ Twitter/71k+ Instagram followers
To celebrate the 16th Anniversary of Brian Setzer’s’ Rockabilly Riot! Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records, Surfdog Records will be reissuing the album on limited edition 180 gram, red transparent vinyl on 28th May 2021.
The album focuses on songs produced and recorded between 1954 and 1957 and pays homage to some of the biggest names of the era including Carl Perkins, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Elvis Presley, as well as shining a light on the likes of Kenny Parchman (“Tennessee Zip,” “Get It Off Your Mind”), Carl Mann (“Mona Lisa”) and Ray Harris (“Lonely Wolf”). For Tommy Blake’s “Flatfoot Sam,” Setzer called in The Jordanaires on backing vocals, who also appear on covers of Ernie Barton (“Stairway to Nowhere,”) and Charlie Rich (“Lonely Weekends”). Setzer also brought in Jumpin’ Gene Simmons to help finish off “Peroxide Blonde In A Hopped-Up Model Ford.”

Vinyl track listing
A1 Red Hot
A2 Slow Down
A3 Real Wild Child
A4 Rockhouse
A5 Put Your Cat Clothes On
A6 Lonely Weekends
A7 Get It Off Your Mind
B1 Just Because
B2 Glad All Over
B3 Flatfoot Sam
B4 Rock ‘N Roll Ruby
B5 Blue Suede Shoes
B6 Tennessee Zip
C1 Mona Lisa
C2 Peroxide Blonde In A Hopped Up Model Ford
C3 Get Rhythm
C4 Stairway To Nowhere
C5 Boppin’ The Blues
D1 Rakin’ And Scrapin’
D2 Sweet Woman
D3 Flyin’ Saucer Rock And Roll
D4 Lonely Wolf
D5 Red Cadillac And A Black Moustache

SKU: 810020503425 Kategorije: , , Oznaka: