Gorillaz – Cracker Island LP purple vinyl



Cracker Island (feat. Thundercat)
Oil (feat. Stevie Nicks)
The Tired Influencer
Silent Running (feat. Adeleye Omotayo)
New Gold (feat. Tame Impala and Bootie Brown)
Baby Queen
Tormenta (feat. Bad Bunny)
Skinny Ape
Possession Island (feat. Beck)

Nema na zalihi

SKU: 5054197213168 Kategorije: , , Oznaka:


‘Cracker Island’ is the eight studio album from Gorillaz, an energetic, upbeat, genre-expansive collection of 10 tracks featuring yet another stellar line-up of artist collaborators: Thundercat, Tame Impala, Bad Bunny, Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Bootie Brown and Beck. Recorded in London and LA earlier this year, it is produced by Gorillaz, Remi Kabaka jr. and eight-time Grammy Award-winning producer / multi-instrumentalist / songwriter extraordinaire Greg Kurstin. Title track ‘Cracker Island’ kickstarted the new campaign this Summer hitting the charts across the globe with a top 10 video racking up 10M views in 10 days. The virtual band exploded onto TikTok gaining over 2.1 m followers in the space of a few months where they continue to innovate, taking virtual characters where no character has been before…

Single 1 ‘Cracker Island’ was Radio 1’s ‘Hottest Record’, playlisted at 6 Music, Radio X and many more. The video charted top 10 in the YouTube Music Video Charts. Single 2 ‘New Gold (feat Tame Impala and Bootie Brown)’ is the second Radio 1 ‘Hottest Record’ of the campaign. Damon Albarn will announce the album during his Hottest Record interview, launching the album pre-order worldwide. Single 3 ‘Baby Queen’ will be released at the end of September to coincide with the drop of FIFA 22. Gorillaz has been selected as focus artist which means they are creating their own Gorillaz kit in the game, they receive promotional billboards and flags in the stadium and social support from FIFA/EA Games.