Franz Ferdinand – Hits To The Head cd (jewel case)



1. Darts Of Pleasure
2. Take Me Out
3. The Dark Of The Matinée
4. Michael
5. This Fire
6. Do You Want To
7. Walk Away
8. The Fallen
9. Outsiders
10. Lucid Dreams
11. Ulysses
12. No You Girls
13. Right Action
14. Evil Eye
15. Love Illumination
16. Stand On The Horizon
17. Always Ascending
18. Glimpse Of Love
19. Curious
20. Billy Goodbye

1 na zalihi

SKU: 887828047321 Kategorije: , , Oznaka:


Over 20 years, Franz Ferdinand have grown from cult Glasgow indie stalwarts to a world beating, festival headlining International pop success – Hits To The Head gathers all your favourite Franz Ferdinand singles in one handy album.

Across Two LPs the ascent of Franz Ferdinand is chronicled from the fresh-faced giddy heights of ‘Darts Of Pleasure’, leaping into the global stratosphere with ‘Take Me Ou’t & then onwards through five albums of some of the greatest pop anthems from the last 20 years.

The compilation closes with two brand new Franz songs ‘Billy Goodbye’ & ‘Curious’ recorded in Scotland earlier this year & co-produced & mixed by modern pop auteur Stuart Price (Dua Lipa, Pet Shop Boys, Madonna). ‘Billy Goodbye’ is a glam rock stomper redolent of peak Roxy Music with a dash of Berlin era David Bowie brought bang up to date with the magic touch of Mr Price. ‘Curious’ is familiar yet fresh, classic Kapranos guitar licks, hand claps & strings combine in an intoxicating little number that will have you strutting in style. Both indelible ear-worms destined to become festival favourites yell-sung fervently by audiences internationally soon.