• BLACK KEYS – DELTA KREAM smokey vinyl   LP2Brzi pogled
    • Nema na zalihi
      BLACK KEYS – DELTA KREAM smokey vinyl   LP2Brzi pogled
    • ,
    • BLACK KEYS – DELTA KREAM smokey vinyl LP2

    • 299,00 kn
    • RELEASE DATE: 14.05.2021. Heavyweight 140-gram high-performance ‘smokey/marbled’ coloured double vinyl LP The record celebrates the band’s roots, featuring eleven Mississippi hill country blues standards that they have loved since they were teenagers, before they were a band, including songs by R. L. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough, among others. Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney recorded Delta Kream at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville; they were joined by musicians Kenny Brown and Eric Deaton, long-time members of the bands of blues legends including R. L. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough. The album takes its name from William Eggleston’s iconic Mississippi photograph that is on its cover. Auerbach says of the album, “We made this record to honor the Mississippi hill country blues tradition that influenced us starting out. These songs are still as important to us today as they were the first day Pat and I started playing together and picked up our instruments. It was a very inspiring session with Pat and me along with Kenny Brown and Eric Deaton in a circle, playing these songs. It felt so natural.” Carney concurs, “The session was planned only days in advance and nothing was rehearsed. We recorded the entire album in about ten hours, over two afternoons, at the end of the “Let’s Rock” tour.” Auerbach says of Delta Kream’s first single ‘Crawling Kingsnake’: “I first heard [John Lee] Hooker’s version in high school. My uncle Tim would have given me that record. But our version is definitely Junior Kimbrough’s take on it. It’s almost a disco riff!” Carney adds, “We fell into this drum intro; it’s kind of accidental. The ultimate goal was to highlight the interplay between the guitars. My role with Eric was to create a deeper groove.” The music from northern Mississippi, which came to life in juke joints, has long left an imprint on the band’s music, from their cover of R.L. Burnide’s ‘Busted’ and Junior Kimbrough’s ‘Do The Romp’ on their debut album, The Big Come Up; to their subsequent signing to Fat Possum Records, home to many of their musical heroes; and to their EP of Junior Kimbrough covers, Chulahoma. Formed in Akron, Ohio in 2001, The Black Keys, who have been called ‘rock royalty’ by the Associated Press and ‘one of the best rock ‘n’ roll bands on the planet’ by Uncut, are guitarist/singer Dan Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney. Cutting their teeth playing small clubs, the band have gone on to sell out arena tours and have released nine previous studio albums: their debut The Big Come Up (2002), followed by Thickfreakness (2003) and Rubber Factory (2004), along with their releases on Nonesuch Records, Magic Potion (2006), Attack & Release (2008), Brothers (2010), El Camino (2011), Turn Blue (2014) and, most recently, “Let’s Rock” (2019), plus and a tenth anniversary edition of Brothers (2020). The band has won six Grammy Awards and a BRIT and headlined festivals in North America, South America, Mexico, Australia, and Europe. 1. Crawling Kingsnake 2. Louise 3. Poor Boy a Long Way From Home 4. Stay All Night 5. Going Down South 6. Coal Black Mattie 7. Do the Romp 8. Sad Days, Lonely Nights 9. Walk with Me 10. Mellow Peaches 11. Come on and Go with Me
    • Pročitaj više
  • BIRDY – YOUNG HEART LP2Brzi pogled
    • BIRDY – YOUNG HEART LP2Brzi pogled
    • ,

    • 199,00 kn
    • Tracklist A1 The Witching Hour - Intro A2 Voyager A3 Loneliness A4 The Otherside B1 Surrender B2 Nobody Knows Me Like You Do B3 River Song B4 Second Hand News C1 Deepest Lonely C2 Lighthouse C3 Chopin Waltz In A Minor - Interlude C4 Evergreen C5 Little Blue D1 Celestial Dancers D2 New Moon D3 Young Heart
    • Dodaj u košaricu
  • SHINEDOWN – AMARYLLIS rustic green vinyl  LP2Brzi pogled
  • SHINEDOWN – ATTENTION ATTENTION translucent yellow vinyl  LP2Brzi pogled
  • SHINEDOWN – LEAVE A WHISPER translucent blue vinyl LP2Brzi pogled
  • SHINEDOWN – US AND THEM translucent purple vinyl LP2Brzi pogled

Kraj sadržaja

Nema više stranica za prikaz