The Black Keys – Ohio Players LP (Limited Silver Vinyl edition)


Track list

This Is Nowhere
Don’t Let Me Go
Beautiful People (Stay High)
On The Game
Only Love
Candy And Her Friends
I Forgot To Be Your Lover
Please Me (Till I’m Satisfied)
You’ll Pay
Paper Crown
Live Till I Die
Read Em And Weep
Fever Tree
Everytime You Leave

5 na zalihi

SKU: 75597900293 Kategorije: , , Oznaka:


The twelfth album by The Black Keys, “Ohio Players,” is a nod to the iconic funk band from Dayton, Ohio, sharing its name. This record sees Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney teaming up with a host of friends and fellow musicians. Among them are Dan “The Automator” Nakamura, Beck, Noel Gallagher, Greg Kurstin, and more.

In the album’s creation, Carney realized the potential of involving their friends in the music-making process, enhancing the collaborative spirit. Auerbach shared a similar view, believing that collaborations didn’t take away from their musical identity but rather added a distinctive flavor to the music. Despite this, the final stages of producing the album saw it return to being a more intimate project, ultimately completed by just Carney and Auerbach.