29,00  (218,50 kn)

1 World Eater
2 You Make Me Sick!
3 Worms
4 Super Soaker – Ashnikko / Lalita, Daniela
5 Don’t Look At It
6 Cheerleader
7 Moonlight Magic
8 Miss Nectarine
9 Chokehold Cherry Python
10 Weedkiller
11 Want It All
12 Possession Of A Weapon
13 Dying Star – Ashnikko / Cain, Ethel

TEČAJ: 1 EUR = 7,53450 HRK SKU: 5054197422706 Kategorije: , Oznaka:


Debut album WEEDKILLER is a collection of irresistible songs that perfect the bold, genre-blending sound that has defined Ashnikko’s work to date. While the acclaimed 2021 mixtape DEMIDEVIL showcased a head-on approach, directly tackling themes of sexual revolution and revenge, WEEDKILLER is more allegorical.

A half-concept album set in a dystopian future, the WEEDKILLER universe that Ashnikko has created tells the story of a fae civilization occupied and destroyed by machines that feed on organic matter where the faerie protagonist seeks revenge by becoming part machine – a poetic commentary on environmental disaster and the rapid evolution of technology, while also confronting real-world issues from sexual empowerment to tech warfare and ecological collapse. Full of equal parts naked vulnerability and joyful rebellion, WEEDKILLER gives a thundering voice to the oppressed.

Speaking on the announce, Ashnikko states “My bioluminescent heart is glowing. My post-apocalyptic fae world is here for you to journey into. My wings have been ripped out, but I’ve built them anew using WEEDKILLER machine parts. I am the one sent here to eliminate you, WEEDKILLER.”