COOPER ALICE – SCHOOL’S OUT extracurricular edition CD2


Disc 1
1 School’s Out
2 Luney Tune
3 Gutter Cat Vs. the Jets
4 Street Fight (Instrumental)
5 Blue Turk
6 My Stars
7 Public Animal #9
8 Alma Mater
9 Grande Finale (Instrumental)
10 Be My Lover
11 You Drive Me Nervous
12 Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
13 I’m Eighteen
14 Halo of Flies
15 Dead Babies
16 Killer
17 Long Way to Go
18 School’s Out
19 Is It My Body?
Disc 2
1 School’s Out (Single Version)
2 Gutter Cat (Single Version)
3 Alma Mater (Alternate Version)
4 Elected (Early Take)

2 in stock

SKU: 603497840991 Category: Tag:


SCHOOL’S OUT (DELUXE EDITION) begins with a newly remastered version of the 1972 original, which peaked at #2 on the albums chart. Essential tracks like “Luney Tune” and “Alma Mater” are joined by “Gutter Cat vs. The Jets.” The latter is an homage to West Side Story, a significant influence on the band. The song incorporates lyrics from “Jet Song” from the 1957 musical, which led to an unlikely songwriting credit for Leonard Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim on an Alice Cooper track.

The Deluxe Edition contains rarities like the single versions of “School’s Out” and “Gutter Cat vs. The Jets.” Two previously unreleased tracks are also included, an alternate version of “Alma Mater” and an early demo for “Elected,” a song that would appear in 1973 on the band’s first #1 album, BILLION DOLLAR BABIES.

Alice Cooper’s concert in Miami on May 27, 1972, adds even more unreleased music to the collection. The show was recorded a few weeks before the band entered the studio to record School’s Out. The live performance features standout versions of “Halo Of Flies,” “School’s Out,” and “Yeah, Yeah, Yeah,” a song that gives Cooper a chance to show off his impressive harmonica skills.